During my homestay, I stayed with a boy named Toshiki. He lives in Osaka with his parents and four brothers. His father is a doctor and they live above his clinic very near Osaka Castle. On my first day with the family, Toshiki took me to Osaka castle. The surrounding park was beautiful and as we turned the corner, I first saw the castle. It was covered in gold leaf and the sun made it shine just like in the movies. Later that night, his family took me out to a sushi restaurant. It was my first time at a sushi restaurant with the sushi on conveyor belts and it was awesome. The parents were really relaxed and the kids were really nice. They all spoke English well and made every effort to make me as at home as possible. I really enjoyed my time at their house and would love to do it again.




Leave a Reply.