Tourist Mode Activated
Hali N.

              We’re in Tokyo now! It’s AMAZING. I’ve decided I want to live here eventually (or now either is good). Strangely, one of my favorite parts has been the highways here. They’re raised and run above the streets and are next to the middles of buildings. It looks like every single anime/manga/post-apocalyptic neo-Tokyo ever, but minus the aliens and chaos. It sort of makes me feel like I’ve been transported into some futuristic world and I’m very surprised that I haven’t seen any giant robots or the like.

Gail
7/17/2012 09:53:32 am

Hi - sounds like you're a city girl. What a contrast from the farm to such a modern city. From your description it does sound quite "futuristic". Robots are a big thing in Japan - perhaps they are just hiding inside!

Reply



Leave a Reply.