Mariana T-S.
Ohayou everyone! This is Mariana speaking! Today I will write about my experience in Tokyo! Especially Harajuku. It is a major shopping district in central Tokyo where lots of teenagers go dressed up in costumes from games or anime, or just go to hang out! I saw a couple people in really funky cool outfits! My group and I went to Takeshita street in Harajuku on the 15th. Takeshita street runs down a narrow and long road. There are countless stores there, from Photo booth stores called purikura---which by the way my friends and I went to first!!---to punk rock clothing stores and crepe shops! There is a store for everyone. It really is paradise there!

I have nothing bad to say about Tokyo/Harajuku other than it is VERY CROWDED!! But even that was a fun experience!  I’m sure everyone in my group enjoyed walking down Takeshita street holding each other’s backpacks or hands! Yes yes.

Tokyo truly is an exciting place!



Gail
7/17/2012 10:46:56 am

Funny how the Japanese can dress so cute, so individual, funky, or can be conservative. Any fashions that you'd wear back home? Glad no one got lost in the crowds!

Reply



Leave a Reply.